GovernmentDepartmentsOnline ServicesExploreHow Do I - Help Center
Click to Home
Cowlitz County Board of Commissioners

The three commissioners are elected to four-year terms. The county is divided into three districts on the basis of population - click here to view Commissioner Districts Map. At the time of election, each commissioner must live in and represent his/her district. 

The commissioners are partisan and are nominated in a primary election encompassing only their district. In the general election, all county voters are given an opportunity to select the commissioners who ultimately serve. 

Meet the Commissioners
Commissioners Committee Assignments
Board duties include: Budget, Administrative and Judicial

Commissioners Rules of Practice
Regular Public Meeting Calendar

Commissioner's Regular Meetings are every Tuesday at 9 am on the 3rd floor of the Cowlitz County Administration Building, 207 4th Ave. N., Kelso, WA.  Commissioners also hold various regular open public meetings throughout the week.  
For the regular agenda and weekly calendar/agenda of regular public meetings,
click here or the link on the left.

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) accommodations provided upon request.
Contact: Human Resources.  Director Jim Zdilar.  Phone:  360-577-3065.

Board of Cowlitz County Commissioners meetings are also shown live on KLTV Government Access Chanel 29.  KLTV streams the meetings live on their website and archives past meetings for later viewing. 
KLTV Channel 29 Live Streaming
KLTV Channel 29 Archives - click on KLTV live button on top information bar.  Select play lists, then select Cowlitz County.  Then select the meeting you want to watch.


Contact Us

The Board of 
Cowlitz County Commissioners

Arne Mortensen

Commissioner - District 1

Dennis Weber
Vice Chair
Commissioner - District 2

Joe Gardner
Commissioner - District 3

207 4th Ave. N.
Room 305
Kelso, WA 98626

Ph: 360-577-3020
Fx: 360-423-9987

711 or 800-833-6384
Washington Relay

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Board of Commissioners - Click Here To Go Back To Board of Commissioners

Go To Search