Board of Health

Board of Health

Meet: The last Tuesday of each month at 10:00 a.m.

Meeting Information: Board of Health Open Public Meeting Information

Purpose:  The Cowlitz County Board of Commissioners currently serve as the Cowlitz County Board of Health.  In accordance with RCW 70.05.060, the Board of Health supervises all matters pertaining to the preservation of the life and health of the people in Cowlitz County. Terms for additional members are two years.

House Bill 1152,  Effective July 1, 2022; changes to the local Board of Health structure.
RCW 70.05.030
Counties - Local health board - Jurisdiction

Contact Health and Human Services at 360-414-5599 for more information.  HHS link

Elected Members:

Commissioner District 1, Arne Mortensen
Commissioner District 2, Dennis Weber
Commissioner District 3, Richard Dahl

Additional Members

Public Health, Health Care Facilities, or Providers - Lindy Campbell; term to expire June 21, 2024
Consumers of Public Health - Kelly Lane; term to expire June 21, 2024
Other Community Stakeholders - Mary Jane Melink; term to expire June 21, 2024