Cowlitz County Board of Commissioners

The three commissioners are elected to four-year terms. The county is divided into three districts on the basis of population - view the Commissioner Districts Map (PDF).  At the time of the election, each commissioner must live in and represent his/her district. The commissioners are partisan and are nominated in a primary election encompassing only their district. In the general election, all county voters are given an opportunity to select the commissioners who ultimately serve.  

Commissioner’s Regular Meetings are every Tuesday at 9 a.m. on the 3rd floor of the Cowlitz County Administration Building, 207 4th Avenue N, Kelso, WA in addition to Zoom. 

Commissioners also hold various regular open public meetings throughout the week.  

ZOOM Meeting Invite

View the Tuesday public meeting on KLTV Government Access Channel 29 -

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) accommodations provided upon request.
Contact: Human Resources Director Jessica Warren. Phone: 360-577-3065.

Board of Cowlitz County Commissioners regular Tuesday meetings are also shown live on KLTV Government Access Chanel 29. KLTV streams the meetings live on their website and archives past meetings for later viewing.

KLTV Channel 29 Live Streaming

KLTV Channel 29 Archives

KLTV Website - click on KLTV live button on top information bar. Select playlists, then select Cowlitz County. Then select the meeting you want to watch.