GovernmentDepartmentsOnline ServicesExploreHow Do I - Help Center
Click to Home
Homeless Housing Task Force (3 positions open)
Homeless Housing Task Force
Meet:  4th Thursday of the month at 2:00 pm in Conference Room A of the Health & Human
Services Building, 1952 9th Avenue, Longview.

Terms:  2 Years.  

Purpose:  In 2005 the legislature created the homeless housing program to develop and coordinate a statewide strategic plan aimed at housing homeless persons. RCW 43.185C.160 requires each participating County to create or designate a Homeless Housing Task Force.  Prior to 2017, Cowlitz County contracted the coordination of the Homeless Housing Task Force with the Cowlitz-Wahkiakum Council of Governments, an external agency.  The Board of County Commissioners transitioned coordination of the Homeless Housing Task Force to the Health and Human Services Departments on January 1, 2017.  To comply with RCW 43.185C.160, the County created a Homeless Housing Task Force. 

The Homeless Housing Task Force is to provide input into the ongoing development of a ten-year homeless housing plan to address homelessness in Cowlitz County as required by RCW 43.185C.160. The Task Force has no more than 15 members consisting of representation meeting the requirements outlined in RCW 43.185C.160. 

Contact Health & Human Services at 360-414-5599 for additional information.

Jeff Wilson
Jack Hansen
Eric McCrandall
Jeffrey McAllister, rep City of Kelso
Rachael Strand
Christen Ellis
Scott Vydra, rep City of Longview;
Nick Fazio
Thad Scudder
Whitney Littlefield
Deborah Idlett
Eli Bouchea


Go To Search