GovernmentDepartmentsOnline ServicesExploreHow Do I - Help Center
Click to Home
Building and Planning Advisory Council

Meetings are 1 to 2 pm on the Third Thursday of every month in Conference Room B of the County Admin Building

The Cowlitz County Building and Planning Advisory Council is responsible for review of the Department's work plan, stakeholder and customer input practices, service levels, process performance, implementation of new technology, and developing new regulatory guidelines and standards.  The Council is made up of volunteer members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.  Planning Commission members represent a cross-section of technical expertise in the areas of Building and Planning.

Building and Planning Advisory Council meetings are open to the public.  Meetings are held every second Thursday at 1:00pm in Conference Room C of the County Administration Building at 207 Fourth Avenue North, Kelso, WA.

The Building and Planning Advisory Council operates according to adopted Resolution creating the Council.

Past Meeting Information:
September 10, 2015

Building and Planning Advisory Council Members

Lower Columbia Contractors Association
Jeanette Scibelli, Executive Director
 (Term Expires July 31, 2017)

Lower Columbia Association of Realtors
vacant (Term Expires )

Economic Development Council Representative
Bianca Lemmons, Cowlitz Title (Term Expires July 31, 2020 )

Development Representative
Craig Chilton (Term Expires July 31, 2020 )

General Contractor
Matt Peterson (Term Expires July 31, 2020 )

Environmental Community Representative
Brian Hewitt, Hewitt Engineering (Term Expires November 25, 2018)

Citizen at Large - Commissioners' District No. 1
Tim Wines, PLS Engineering (Term Expires July 31, 2019)

Citizen at Large - Commissioners' District No. 2
Mike Webber (Term Expires July 31, 2015)

Citizen at Large - Commissioners' District No. 3
Keath Huff, Utilize IT (Term Expires July 31, 2017)

Department of Building and Planning (non-voting member)
Elaine Placido, Director or designee

Contact the Building and Planning Advisory Council
Building and Planning Advisory Council
 c/o Cowlitz County Building and Planning
207 Fourth Avenue North
Kelso, WA 98626

or email Molly Gonzales, Operations Manager at


Go To Search